Committee members

The HOPE committee of management consists of minimum nine (9) members including four (4) officers and three (3) other committee members elected at the HOPE Annual General Meeting (for a three year term), plus the residing President and Treasurer of the Australian Iranian Society of Victoria (AISOV) as appointees. All officers and committee members work as volunteers.

The current officers and committee members are:

Committee member


Mr. Massoud Majidi

Mr. Kaveh Karamad 

Mrs. Farideh Khanbashi

Mr. Farhang Parvizian

Professor Aliakbar Akbarzadeh

Mrs. Suzan Atabak

Mrs. Masomeh Mojtabavi

Ms. Sahar Ghoilzedh


Mr. Yousef Baghaei 


Vice- President / Sport and Social Programs

Secretary / Public Relation


Committee Member / Education and Seminars

Committee Member / Legal

Committee Member / Marketing

AISOV President (AISOV Representative) and Committee  Member

AISOV Treasurer(AISOV Representative)

Committee members / Seniors